Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Aidouche en vadrouille
2 novembre 2008

Tigray Churches

Version francophone ci-dessous

Hi, I am in the Tigray region where I am visiting the beautiful and mind-blowing rock-hewn churches! Once one has passed the difficult ascension ( I almost "died" climbing up to the Mariam Korkor church), the view from the cliff and architecture of the churches/monasteries are fascinating. Some of them are dated from the IVth Century and are artistically impressive: huge pillars, beautiful decorated ceilings and walls! I am loving the Tigray region for its rich culture, welcoming people and stunning landscape! A shame I can't send you the pictures!

Nee - I wish you were here so we could celebrate Diwali ! I also wish that I could enjoy your nice food, I am getting tired of bread and spaghetti ( I am not a big fan of injera, although I am getting used to it). Anna told me that you couldn't make it for our trip in February, I hope that skiing is still an option for you

Love you all!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
Meine Liebe, Du konntest Dich schon immer gut tarnen. Du faellst gar nicht auf, zwischen all diesen Kamelen. Es sei denn, dass Du etwas kleiner bist. Sehr schoene Fotos: Omi hat das mit dem Krokodil ganz gut gefallen. Wer hat hier wohl die groessere Klappe? fragt man sich: Mursi Women! Nun was solls, Spass bei Seite. Wir haben einen Eindruck gewinnen koennen. Sehr schoen. Mach so weiter. Gute Reise nach Mosambik und pass gut auf Dich auf.<br /> Omi und Mutti<br /> PS: Mir hat auch das Foto von Claire und den Kindern gefallen!!!
K
Happy Diwali to you too, if i was there with you we would have celebrated it in style - no worries, am there in spirit. Good to see that you are having a wonderful time, v jealous - would swap with you in a heartbeat or alternatively join you in a heartbeat - but alas not possible. I am sorry that i am not the beloved your are talking about but i am sure i am thought of in equally warm thoughts x
Aidouche en vadrouille
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité